Renew Your Cosmetology License Online

Florida Cosmetology License Renewal Courses

Welcome to Florida Cosmetology School

Approved by the State of Florida. #0003506

Please Select a Category to Continue


Use discount code “20%OFF at checkout for instant savings!!!
(make sure to use UPPER CASE letters for the code to work)

Florida Cosmetology Courses - Click Enroll Now to sign up!!


Course Title

Duration

Price

 

Building Your Career - Florida

1 Hour

$10.00

View Courses - Enroll Now

HIV/AIDS Prevention & Sanitation for Barbers

2 Hours

$15.00 View Courses - Enroll Now

 

 


Cosmetology Institute of America offers state-approved Florida cosmetology license continuing education courses in order to help keep Florida's cosmetologists up to date on industry related information.

Our Florida cosmetology continuing education courses will provide you with information on how to excel you career as a cosmetologist, maintain safe and sanitary conditions and stay up to date on health issues pertaining specifically to the cosmetology industry.

By taking our online cosmetology courses, you will not only fulfil your requirements as a Florida cosmetologist, you will also be able to take away information that can help you in your daily lives and any future career aspirations.

Cosmetology Insititute of America makes cosmetology continuing education easy. Just enroll in your class and you will be able to begin immediately. Our online cosmetology classroom is open 24/7 and your courses can be completed on your own time.


State Requirements

Important Notice

All licensed cosmetologist and registered specialist shall complete a minimum of sixteen (16) hours of Continuing Education which shall include, at minimum, all of the following subjects as they relate to the practice of cosmetology.

A minimum of two (2) hours of instruction regarding HIV/AIDS & other communicable diseases.

A minimum of three (3) hours of instruction regarding sanitation and sterilization.

A minimum of one (1) hour of instruction regarding Occupational Safety and Health Administration regulations.

A minimum of one (1) hour of instruction regarding issues of workers' compensation as they pertain to Florida law.

A minimum of two (2) hours of instruction regarding state and federal laws and rules as they pertain to cosmetologist, cosmetology, salons, specialists, specialty salons, and booth renters; specifically including but not limited to Chapter 477, F.S., and the Rules of the Board.

A minimum of two (2) hours of instruction regarding chemical makeup as pertains to hair, skin and nails.

A minimum of one (1) hour of instruction regarding environmental issues.

A minimum of four (4) hours of Continuing Education to be composed of additional instruction in any of the courses approved by the State of Florida for the purpose of Continuing Education.

Student Login

Need Help?
Call Us Toll-free
1-877-251-4387

Texas Cosmetology License Renewal

  • • Cosmetology Courses
  • • Esthetician Courses
  • • Manicurist Courses
  • •Courses in English, Spanish and Vietnamese
  • More

Illinois Cosmetology CE

  • • Building Your Career
  • • Hair Color Made Simple
  • • Pedicure Essentials
  • More

Florida Cosmetology Training Courses

  • • Hour Cosmetology Package
  • • Building Your Career
  • • Sanitation
  • More

Georgia Cosmetology Training Courses

  • • Cosmetology Success Package
  • • Esthetician Package
  • • Hair Stylist Package
  • More